chemistry 12th class cbse notes

Oxides of nitrogen

Nitrogen forms a total of five oxides from +1 oxidation states to +5 oxidation state. The five oxides of nitrogen are N2O, NO, N2O3, NO2 or N2O4, N2O5.

The following table gives the brief information of various oxides of nitrogen:

Oxides of nitrogen

Structure of Oxides of nitrogen

Structure of Oxides of nitrogen

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Leave a Reply